NOTICE OF THE 11TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 11th Annual General Meeting of Aircraft Division will be held on Thursday, 23 June 2022 at 6:30pm at James Chiu and Dragages Rooms, the HKIE Headquarters, 9/F, Island Beverley, No 1 Great George Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 10th AGM.
- 2. To receive and adopt the <u>Annual Report of the Division for Session 2021/2022</u>.
- 3. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Division for Session 2021/2022.
- 4. To elect the Chairman and Ordinary Members of the Division Committee for Session 2022/2023.
- 5. To conduct an election to fill the remaining term of the casual vacancy for the post of Council Member (Division).

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Division shall check on the Institution's website at <u>http://www.hkie.org.hk</u> and the Division's website at <u>http://ac.hkie.org.hk</u> of the revised venue, time and date for the adjourned AGM.

Members are reminded that if you come to the Headquarters to attend the AGM, you are advised to wear a surgical mask.

Ir Darryl CHAN Chun Hoi Honorary Secretary 15 June 2022

Nominations for Division Chairman, Ordinary Members and Council Member (Division)

Division Chairman

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Darryl CHAN Chun Hoi for election as the Chairman for Session 2022/2023.

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

Ordinary Members – under Clause 7.2(c) of the Division Rules

The outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members, and four Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir Darryl CHAN Chun Hoi, Ir Prof ZHANG Xin, Ir LAM Chi Kin and Ir Karina MAK Ka Wun. Ir Kelvin CHAN Kam Tak has resigned from the Committee.

Following the retirement of the above Ordinary Members, there are five vacancies for the Ordinary Members.

The Division Committee has decided to nominate the following four candidates for Ordinary Members for a three-year term: Ir Prof ZHANG Xin, Ir LAM Chi Kin, Ir Karina MAK Ka Wun and Ir LAI Chi Fai.

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

Ordinary Member - under Clause 7.2(d) of the Division Rules (i.e. Ordinary Members of the Committee who are of 35 years of age or below)

Mr Henry HUANG Yu shall retire by end of the Session.

Following the retirement of the above Ordinary Member, there is one vacancy for the Ordinary Member. The Division Committee has decided to re-nominate Mr Henry HUANG Yu for the Ordinary Member for a three-year term.

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

Council Member (Division)

Due to the resignation of Ir Dennis HUI King Wai, the incumbent Council Member (Division), the outgoing Division Committee has decided to nominate Ir Donny CHAN Wai Keung for election as Council Member (Division) for the remainder of the term left vacant (i.e. Session 2022/2023).

No other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline.

Enquiries: Ir Joe CUA Kiu Kan at 9215 1990 or email: joecua888@gmail.com.